Date: 20th July 2007 at 10:12pm
Written by:

Jim Gannon has announced his squad numbers for the Coca-Cola League Two 07/08 season with no real surprises.

Not that you should ever read too much into the squad numbers, but new goalkeeper Chris Adamson (the only goalkeeper) has been handed the number one shirt.

Jason Taylor has been handed the number four shirt, something expected when he is likely to feature in every game. Gareth Owen has been given five and he is likely to partner number six, Ashley Williams in defence.

Anthony Elding has replaced Tes Bramble as number nine, whilst Matty McNeil has replaced Liam Dickinson as 10 with Dickinson moving back to 20.

Adam Proudlock has stuck with 31, suggesting that 31 seems to be his favourite squad number after being handed that last season.

1) Chris Adamson
2) Rob Clare
3) Michael Rose
4) Jason Taylor
5) Gareth Owen
6) Ashley Williams
7) David Poole
8) Gary Dicker
9) Anthony Elding
10) Matty McNeil
11) Adam Griffin
12) Blue & White Army
14) Keith Briggs
15) Michael Raynes
16) James Tunnicliffe
17) Anthony Pilkington
18) Greg Tansey
19) Paul Tierney
20) Liam Dickinson
21) Tommy Rowe
23) Michael Bowler
24) Tony Dinning
25) Gianluca Havern
27) Dan Ellis
28) Paul Turnbull
29) Chris Coward
31) Adam Proudlock