Date: 21st May 2011 at 7:16pm
Written by:

The line-up for the Blue Square Premier League for next season has been confirmed as AFC Wimbledon today won promotion to the Football League after a penalty shoot-out win over Luton Town.

Luton will join County in the Conference for next season, with the play-offs concluded and all the promotions and relegations sealed.

Alfreton, Bath City, Barrow, Braintree, Cambridge, Darlington, Ebbsfleet, Fleetwood, Forest Green, Gateshead, Grimsby, Hayes & Yeading, Kettering, Kidderminster Harriers, Lincoln City, Luton Town, Mansfield Town, Newport County, Rushden & Diamonds, STOCKPORT COUNTY, Tamworth, Telford, Wrexham, York.

Congrats to AFC Wimbledon, amazing story.


3 Replies to “BSP Line-Up Confirmed”

  • It is going to be so very very tough to get back to league football we will need some serious investment and a quality manager and a board that is strong and decisive!!!! mmmmmmm can see problems ahead!!

  • I think I have said this for the last two seasons. The mission next year is to stay up! Hearing all kinds of terrible rumours about lack of money and interest behind the scenes. Perhaps the current lot are looking to get out but any new lot not prepared to offer much for their shareholdings. Meanwhile there is no leadership and direction at the club. It still smells exactly like it did 12 months ago. Not bought my ST yet. No confidence.

  • Got very mixed feelings about AFC going up, great story well deserved etc. But living in exile dahn sarf their ground is a bus ride away so miss a easy away trip!!!!

Comments are closed.